ASEAN Law and Regional Integration in Southeast Asia: Challenges to Rule of Law

-

Location: Zoom Webinar

Routledge Book Cover Desierto And Cohen

About the Webinar

Editors Diane Desierto and David Cohen will discuss their book ASEAN Law and Regional Integration: Governance and the Rule of Law in Southeast Asia's Single Market (Routledge, 2020), and lend insights to Southeast Asia's ongoing development, human rights, democratization, regional security, and rule of law challenges especially during states of emergency and the global pandemic.

 

Zoom Registration


Diane Desierto Cropped

Diane Desierto

Professor of Law and Global Affairs
Liu Institute Faculty Fellow
University of Notre Dame


David Cohen 0

David Cohen

Professor of Classics and WSD Handa Professor of Human Rights and International Justice
Stanford University


Tan Kevinyl1

Kevin Y.L. Tan

Adjunct Professor of Constitutional Law, National University of Singapore
Editor-in-Chief of the Asian Journal of Comparative Law


Event Details

This virtual webinar will be held on May 7, 2021, at 8PM Eastern Standard Time, 5PM Pacific Standard Time, and May 8 2021 8AM Singapore Standard Time. Registration is required. 

Zoom Registration